Country Coordinator

Dr. Isaura de Jesus Vieira
email: isaura.vieira@dge.mec.pt


Joana D´Orey Capucho (Biology)
Prof. Dr. Maria das Dores Ribeiro da Silva (Chemistry)
Prof. Dr. Célia Maria Reis Henriques (Physics)


Portugal was represented at EUSO the first time, in 2008, by Dr. Isaura de Jesus Vieira,  as a Observer and has since 2009 participated with full delegations of 2 teams of 3 students, Mentors and a Country Coordinator. Portuguese student teams have been awarded bronze, silver and gold medals, achieving second place at EUSO 2016 in Estonia.

Portugal will host EUSO 2019